blog

Upcoming call - Spending Standard

Written by
  • lucy
Outdated Content Warning: This content refers to an older version of OpenSpending. See here for information about the next version of OpenSpending and ways to contribute.

At OKFestival we had a fantastic session bringing together the IATI and spending community to talk about how we could make standards work for the users of government financial data. Now we want to keep the ball rolling. Next week, we will have a call to discuss how we can make a standard for transaction-level spending data happen…

Details

  • When?: Thursday 11th October 7pm CEST, 6pm BST, 1pm EDT. Other timezones
  • Where?: Via Skype
  • How do I join?: Please add your name, agenda points and Skype I.D. to the pad, we’ll add you pull you in.

What’s up for discussion?

Last week, we (well, Friedrich) published a straw-man draft of what a standard could look like for transaction level.

The draft is here: http://openspending.org/resources/standard/index.html

We’re really keen for your thoughts and also to know who we might be able to engage as early adopters in this so please do drop us a line via the mailing-list.